UNESCO World Heritage Sites of Kathmandu Valley

The Kathmandu Valley WHS comprises of three historical palaces which are: Kathmandu Durbar Square, Patan Durba Square and Bhaktarpur Durba Square; two Buddhist stupas – Swayambhu and Boudanath, and two Hindu temples – Pashupatinath and Changu Narayan. All these monuments were designated as UNESCO World Heritage Sites in October 1979.

Boudhanath Stupa is the biggest stupa in the world and an important pilgrimage center for Buddhists... Read More »

Changu Narayan Temple- the oldest temple in Kathmandu valley- is a world heritage site in... Read More »

Bhaktapur Durbar Square is one of the most beautiful World Heritage sites in Kathmandu Valley. Its... Read More »

Patan Durbar Square is an excellent example of Nepali architecture. Built in the 17th century, the... Read More »

Pashupatinath Temple- dating back as far as 400 AD- is the holiest shrine of Lord Shiva and one of... Read More »

Located at the heart of capital, Kathmandu Durbar Square- a World Heritage Site- hosts a number of... Read More »