National Parks in Nepal

National Parks in Nepal: Government of Nepal has established a network of 17 protected areas since 1973, consisting of 10 national parks, 3 wildlife reserves, 6 conservation areas and 1 hunting reserve.

Here, we list down the 10 x national parks in Nepal, and some descriptions about them.

Banke National Park –  550 km2 (210 sq mi) – To Be advised – How to get there?... Read More »

Shivapuri National Park – 159 km2 (61 sq mi) ShivapuriNagarjun National Park 159 sq km is... Read More »

Shey Phoksundo National Park – 3,555 km2 (1,373 sq mi) SheyPhoksundo National Park is... Read More »

Rara National Park – 106 km2 (41 sq mi) Rara National Park is located in the North-Westem... Read More »

The Makalu Barun National Park is the eighth national park in the Himalayas of Nepal and was... Read More »

Established in 1976, Langtang National Park is the first Himalayan national park. The park is... Read More »

Khaptad National Park – 225 km2 (87 sq mi) Khaptad is the beauty of Nepal. Even though this... Read More »

Initially a Royal Hunting reserve, Bardia National park is the largest national park in the lowland... Read More »

Sagarmatha (Everest) National Park is one of only two national parks in Nepal designated a World... Read More »

Chitwan National Park is Nepal’s first national park established in 1973. The park, spread in a... Read More »